Baby Rooms

Can I just say that I am in full-on nesting mode? Lol I’ve been prowling OffbeatMama.com and taking a look at all of the cute nurseries. Here are some photos that will be inspiring my decorating choices.

I love this family tree built into the wall. The paint is cool AND I love the idea of family photos being the faces the baby grows accustomed to looking at. I don’t think I would put it over the crib, but I love the idea of having it in the room.

I love this bookcase. I like how it has photos, baby toys, baby books, etc. It looks streamlined and “together”. Again, I wouldn’t put in above the chest of drawers, but I love the bookcase idea.

Love, love, love this color grey. I also enjoy how they livened it up with other colors. The color seems very warm and relaxing.

This is another color that I like. It’s almost a very light periwinkle. It’s also neutral which I love.

My first public speaking that I ever did was in 4th grade as the narrator for Where the Wild Things Are. I am definitely going to read this book to my child. When I saw this room online I almost fell out of my chair! I love that this is on the door. It’s like the okay for the kid to do their own thing in their space.

What are some nursery ideas that you love?

Leave a Reply

