Foster Adopt Risks

I’ve been on the adoption boards hard lately trying to read all I can about adopting from foster care. I think I knew this, but it really hit me ..

a child may be placed with you that goes back to live with the birthparents and you’re left high and dry

Wow. It’s possible that you could have a baby placed in your home, have a plan set up to adopt this baby, and then …. the baby is returned from whence it came and you’re left with an empty bassinet.

Whew …. thinking about all this is pushing me back toward private adoption. Are there any birthparents out there that made an adoption plan for their child and are  happy with that choice?

Leave a Reply

