Flying With Babies – Gear Edition

Read more articles about traveling with your kids at Have Baby, Will Travel.

I just read this great article about flying, babies, and car seats … I guess it’s because I don’t have an actual kid yet, but I never thought about it. We spend a lot of time on the Best Coast, but we also fly back east about two times a year to visit folks. When I read this article it reminded me that I have to start thinking about this stuff. Anyhooo … the article mentions a few items that I thought would be helpful to us all.

Keep your car seat safe from …. baggage handlers.

The article has a video included that shows baggage handlers tossing around luggage and whatnot. It suggests that buying the J.L. Childress Ultimate Car Seat Travel Bag will help you take your car seat with you while avoiding undue stress to the car seat.

There was also mention of the CARES Child Aviation Restraint System that’s “the first and only FAA approved harness type child safety device”. It’s only 1 pound so you can bust it out and attach it to any plane seat to make it safe for a baby.

Seeing as how so many adoptive parents have to fly to pick up their bundles of joy I thought that this article might be helpful.

=)

Leave a Reply

