When Did Lotion Start Feeling Like a Luxury?

I have needed to buy lotion for a week now, but instead of buying a new one I just keep squeezing the tube waaaay down towards the bottom.

The lotion I like costs about $3 at any store, but whenever think about buying some more I feel ….. like I’m being selfish. Like I’m sucking up all of the money in my household for myself. Like I’m a bad person.

Really?

Over lotion?

I know …. I KNOW it’s not that big of a deal, but I just can’t shake this feeling of guilt. Have you ever felt like that over a small purchase? What was the item? What did you do about it?

Leave a Reply

