First Adoption Class Today – Before

Well.

Today is our first adoption from foster care class (there are 11 of them). I’m excited to start the doing-something part of the process but also worried about the drive (an hour each way at night), the potluck, the sitting in class (ugh! It’s like undergrad all over again), the classes I’ll have to make up (fall is our busy time for business so we already have 4 dates that we’ll be out of town for classes) and if the other people will be nice to us. Lol

It’s like junior high school all over again. What should I wear? What should we bring to potluck? Do I have my paper? Pens? Highlighters? Don’t forget your backpack with your homework!

More than likely I’m being ridiculous, but  …..   I’ll let you know how the first class went.

=/

 

Leave a Reply

