Week 5 – Adoption Class

This week’s class is on Grief & Loss.

We talked about the seven stages of grief:

  • Loss
  • Shock/Denial
  • Bargaining
  • Anger
  • Understanding
  • Coping
  • Managing Loss

I wish we had a chance to read different passages from books and discuss them when we attend class. Instead, we basically sit through lectures. I’m not sure if others are taking the time to read other books, find other resources and talk with others about their experiences.

I don’t have too much to say about this week’s class. They talked. We listened. We’re almost half-way done.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s