Baby at the Podium

I wonder if I’ll be able to take my baby to work with me (I’m a speaker) …. hmmm ….

I just finished reading this article about Italian MEP (Member of the European Parliament) Licia Ronzulli and her daughter Vittoria Cerioli. You see, ever since Vittoria was six weeks old Licia has been taking her to work with her.

How. Cool. Is. That.

There are images with Licia and Vittoria in a sling while Licia listens to important political … stuff …

There are images with Licia voting while Vittoria naps.

There are images with Licia voting and Vittoria (a little older) making her voice heard as well.

There are even images of toddler Vittoria mimicking mom’s votes!

I get to travel across the US speaking to groups of ES, MS, HS and college students. I get to walking into boardrooms at Fortune 500 companies an talk with employees. I’m wondering if I’ll get to bring my baby to my events and wear her or him on stage! Would that be weird?

I think it would be cool! I’m not sure how clients would feel about it, but I love the idea of it!

=)

 

 

Leave a Reply

