Family Tree With Thumbprints UPDATE

As you know, I’ve been thinking about decorations for an adoption baby shower for a while now. There are so many good ideas! I know we’re still a looooong way off, but I can’t help myself. I keep coming back to the idea of the family tree. I love, love, love the idea of doing a family tree with thumb prints from our friends and family. I scoured the internet to find a few different ways to get the tree image.

Buy from Etsy

There’s this one for $43

“BABY SHOWER TREE” Fingerprint/ Thumb Tree
This tree nicely accommodates between 50-100 fingerprints.

* Available for GIRLS & BOYS! This poster will be personalized with your own wording!

FINGERPRINT/ THUMB TREE is a fun and unique way to capture the names/ autographs of all those who attended your big event, and after that special day you’ve got a cherished keepsake to hang in your home.

This one for $35

Each tree is drawn by hand after ordering and is original!
This beautiful hand painted original is designed to replace the traditional wedding guest book. Your guests will bring this tree to life by creating a leaf with their finger print and signing it. This piece of artwork is the perfect way to remember all of the people who helped you to celebrate your big day. Accommodates up to 50 family members.

DIY for free

This one you can download for free and color yourself

If you’re in the United Kingdom

Check out this one

I found these images online. I hadn’t even thought about doing some of this stuff. I love the creative community. Sometimes I want to do it all! Lol

Now … to the images!

Our last international trip was to Japan. This one reminds me of the cherry blossoms that Japan is known for.

A bit more traditional, but I love how this one has everyone’s names attached to their thumbprints. I wish I had a mini one of these in my office. So cute.

This one is super traditional, but I love how it’s framed in a way that it would look good on a mantle, on a shelf or hanging on a wall.

Which one is your favorite?

Do you have any other ideas for an adoption baby shower?

3 thoughts on “Family Tree With Thumbprints UPDATE

  1. We did this for Cadet’s adoption party and it worked out wonderfully. My father free-drew a beautiful tree and McRuger’s dad made a frame for it. We had different shades of green for people to choose between and then had them sign their leaf. We then took it with us on vacation so that we could have our distant friends/relatives do a thumbprint too!

  2. Love it! We made a tree on baby girls wall. Inside each leaf is outlined by the names of family members. We have since added her birthfamily names as well. I can’t pick I love all three (though if I HAD to pick I love the cherry blossom one!)

Leave a Reply

