Black Baby Consultants

MotherandChild

Ever since I read the article about baby consultants I’ve really been wanting to speak with one … but I’d like to speak with one that’s Black or Latina. When I check on a national website for baby consultants the folks local to me were not people of color.

In searching I came across a site for Black doulas. Nice. I was hoping that there might be baby consultants listed or maybe a link to Black baby consultants … but no luck.

Does anyone have a link to a website consultants of color?

2 thoughts on “Black Baby Consultants

  1. No clue (heck, I hadn’t even heard of baby consultants at all until reading your blog!) but I’d suggest contacting the Black doula site — I would imagine someone involved in that group could point you to someone (or perhaps offer a similar service themselves?).

Leave a Reply

