What My Sister Taught Me About Preparing for a Baby

CVS

My high point, so far, this week was going to CVS to buy diapers and washing detergent.

I’m serious.

One of my sisters has four kids. She always has tons of diapers, wipes, food, bottles, etc. and she usually gets everything on sale and sometimes she’s able to get things for pennies. I really admire that about her.

This week I found myself standing in CVS holding my coupons and mentally counting all of the savings. I was able to get 3 Tides for $6 each (one with no perfumes and no dyes just in case our kid has skin allergies) and 2 packs of Huggies for $7.50 each (size 1 and size 2 I’ll pick up size 3 and size 4 on the next sale). I got all 5 items for $35! PLUS since there was a buy $30 and get a $10 gift card I was able to walk away with a $10 gift card that I might use use to get another thing of diapers!  =)

I’m glad that my sister has this set of skills. I’m glad that she is willing to mentor me through this because all this baby stuff is hard. There is so much to learn, so much to buy, so much to prepare.

Whenever I look at the nursery full of books (probably too many books! Lol), toys, diapers, wipes, bottles, clothes, shoes, etc. I am so thankful that I have someone around that knows what they are doing.

=)

 

 

Leave a Reply

