Skidders!

SkiddersSports

Went to TJMaxx today and saw a cute little pair of sock-shoes. I considered buying them, but they didn’t have a price tag on them and I  was too lazy to go to the front and ask.

The little shoes are stuck in my head so I decide to look them up. Apparently, they are called Skidders and they are totally cute and good for developing feet. They make socks and shoes for babies and toddlers. There are no laces. They are like socks, so you don’t have to worry about little feet slipping out. They have nubbins on the bottom so little ones can walk, run, crawl, etc. without worrying about something getting stuck in their feet. This might be my next obsession!

Soooooo cute. They look like little mountain climbing shoes! Love it!

Soooooo cute. They look like little mountain climbing shoes! Love it!

These have little, tiny trucks on them. How cute is that?

These have little, tiny trucks on them. How cute is that?

 

2 thoughts on “Skidders!

  1. The girl’s version is mary janes and my personal fav the pink all-star high top. I love these “shoes” especially around the house. They tend to stay on longer than socks and if they’re slightly too big the kid doesn’t trip over them all day.

    • I’m super excited about them, but I think I’m going to wait to buy them until I know the age of the kid. They are a bit expensive to buy “just in case” and then have them be too small …. but it’s a challenge not to forge ahead. They are so cute!

Leave a Reply

