Second Home Study Interview Rescheduled

This photo is from Universal Studios last month, but we look happy and determined so I'm using it for this post! Lol

This photo is from Universal Studios last month, but we look happy and determined so I’m using it for this post! Lol

At last!

Our adoption home study was scheduled for April 18th. We were up and getting dressed … about to leave when … the supervisor called and said that our adoption worker had an emergency and couldn’t meet with us that morning. Booooo!

We’ve gone back and forth  leaving messages for each other, but finally we have another appointment scheduled. May 2nd it is! This one will be our individual interviews. On the one hand I’m not that worried about it because I LOVE our adoption worker. On the other hand,  I’m sure she’ll want to talk about my childhood (sexual abuse at 6, foster care from 13 – 17 …. especially since we’re adopting from foster care. Eek!) and will be trying to figure out if I’m a fruit loop! Lol I like ot think that I’m not but she’s the professional! Lol

Anyhoo … I’m at least happy that it’s been scheduled.

=)

 

Leave a Reply

