Property Management Company UPDATE

facepalm_impliedThis is driving me crazy!

Today our adoption worker came over to see the new house so she could complete her home study …. again. She said that our home study should be done within the next two weeks and everything should be done within the month! Yay!

…. but no …

This morning CCL sent our property management company an email:

I am the licensing analyst for foster homes in [redacted] and I inspected the new home of [redacted] on March 7, 2014 and informed her that before I could license her home at [redacted], my department needed to have something in writing stating that the management company/landlord was okay with her bringing children onto the property for foster/adoption purposes.  If you can respond to this email and let me know that bringing children onto the property is okay, that would suffice.  If you have any questions, please feel free to call me.

Seems simple, no?

No!

This is the response she received:

[redacted] must first have proof of  Liability Insurance  before [redacted] can become license and or foster / adoption

Really?

REALLY?!

I already have liability insurance through my business.  I hope that’s what she’s talking about because at this point … I have no idea what they want. It went from, “Congratulations, we can not sign your letter, but [redacted] can do a walk through inspection of the property please call or email  for an appointment” to “must first have proof of liability insurance”? Those two things have nothing to do with each other and neither of them has anything to do with people that rent having kids …..

This is the email I sent:

I have liability insurance through my company, [redacted]. Is that what you’re talking about?

My policy is attached.

Let’s see what the next barrel of bs will be ….

=(

Leave a Reply

