We Are Matched!!

4-21-14-The-Call-at-Michaels

I got the call in a retail store! Lol

Yesterday we got the call!

Here I am complaining about my home study and now we’re matched!

I was on my way to Disneyland with friend when I received a message from our adoption worker. When I called her back, she didn’t pick up because she was in a meeting. I still wanted to go to Disneyland, but my friend had the good sense to say, “No”.

Instead we went to Michael’s to kill time until our adoption worker called back. She returned the call when we were standing in line. I started crying and had to sit down. My friend had the good sense, and quick fingers, to capture the moment.

I don’t want to put too many details out here, because until finalization the baby is in foster care, but we are matched and we are thrilled!

=)

 

8 thoughts on “We Are Matched!!

Leave a Reply

