The Baby is Changing Me

ChangeToday I did something that I have never done before: I canceled a gig.

I was scheduled to appear at a community event next month and take part in a panel. Usually, He and I go together. I do my thing. He handles the photos and video. Um … how is that gonna work with a newborn? I didn’t even talk with Him about it … I just emailed the organizer and let them know that I had to back out. There was nothing to think about. Nothing to talk about.

It’s amazing how a little tiny creature that I just met can make me change something as crucial to my being as my work schedule …..  I don’t know what’s gonna happen next …

One thought on “The Baby is Changing Me

Leave a Reply

