First Born Day Thoughts

first-birthday-candleNow that we have a placement that looks like it’s going to finalization (we have a court date for termination of parental rights) there is talk about how to celebrate his first born day. My mother went all out for my first born day. There were engraved invitations, shrimp, etc. I don’t remember any of it, but it makes me feel special when my family talks about it. They tell me how much my mother mooned over me and made a HUGE deal out of it. She goes BIG for every born day, holiday, etc. I’m gonna do the same for my kid(s). Right now he’s only 3 months, but I’m already planning. I’m going IN! Lol

What did you do to celebrate your kid’s first born day?

Any tips?

Leave a Reply

