Toddler Chair Project

I bought a little overstuffed toddler chair from the Goodwill Clearance Center in Sacramento for $4. It’s a bit dirty, but in very good shape structurally. I’m not sure if I’d like to clean it and make a slip cover (relatively easy) or go all in and diy reupholster the chair.

I’m hoping that reupholstering it will help the chair transform like these:

Toddler-Chair-Being-GenevieveToddler-Chair-Doodlebug-Online

but I’m not sure if I’m down for the work. Lol

Have you diy’d a toddler chair? How did it go? Any tips?

 

 

While we’re talking about reupholstering things, can I share this great idea? I’ve reupholstered chairs before, but never have I even thought about using vinyl table covers to kid-proof them…  I guess now that we have kids I’ll have to consider it.

Reupholder-Chair-Vinyl-Compare

Leave a Reply

