College Scholarships for Adoptees

I knew that there are tons of scholarships for everything under the sun, but it didn’t occur to me that there would be scholarships for students that were adopted. Well, thank goodness I read The Not So Secret Life of An Adoptee because she just posted a few college scholarships that I need to know about. She says:

I won over $140,000 in scholarship money for college telling my story. I never believed college was for me. I had low self-esteem and low expectations for my life because I was an adoptee. However, I realized my story had power and yours does too! I want to see you live your best life. I want to see you live out your dream. Be all that you dream of being no matter your beginning. I believe in YOU!
So head on over to her website and take a look.
Leave a Reply

