Another First – Pulling Up

Baby-LaughingThe baby just pulled himself up on his crib!

I saw him with his arms up on the rail and I didn’t think anything about it until I realized that if he were still on his tummy, he couldn’t reach the rail. I started paying attention and …  I saw him lift his body into a standing position for the first time ever! Whoo hoo!

I was so excited I yelled downstairs to Him! He came up and put the baby back on his tummy. At first the baby started crying and then … he did it again! I know all babies do this, but when it happens … and you see it … and you remember this little ball of skin that couldn’t do anything a few months ago ….  !!!!!!!

=)

 

Leave a Reply

