First Toothbrushing Adventure

toothbrush_toothpaste_ARTIt sounds like a nice title, but the truth is that it wasn’t much of an adventure. It was waaaaaaay easier than I thought it would be.

I brushed my teeth first and told him what I was doing. I told him that I would do his next. I put a tiny bit of Tom’s non fluoride toothpaste on his toothbrush (the one with the tiny head of bristles and the long handle) and steeled myself to try to put the thing in his mouth. I leaned in and …. got no resistance. He let me brush his two little teethies and rub the toothbrush around over his gums and tongue. I’m not sure how long I’m supposed to be do it for, but I guessed that just getting it in there without him throwing a fit was accomplishment enough for the first time.Then I gave him the toothbrush and let him play with it for a few minutes. I hope he continues to be this easy. =)

3 thoughts on “First Toothbrushing Adventure

  1. Yeah!!! Don’t know if it’s right/ wrong but that’s how we started. Now we sing a song (which she thinks is funny since it sounds funny when she is brushing and singing ) which keeps her brushing for what I think is long enough.

Leave a Reply

