Adoption Finalization Poem

I keep seeing all of these super cute wall hangings and with our adoption finalization (can you believe it’s been a year since we were matched with a newborn in foster care?!) coming up in a few weeks it seemed like a good time to make a new wall hanging.

I found this poem, “We Were So Excited” and it seemed like a cute rhyme to hang up, but it didn’t quite fit our family so I made a few tweaks:

Adoption-Poem-Elephant-Image.fwIt’s definitely not as cute as it was, but it really fits our unconventional family. I wish it flowed better, but I’m not a poet. I guess this is just one more example of how I’m not perfect, but I try very hard.  =)

 

Leave a Reply

