The Passport Arrived!

Passport-Arrived.fwHis passport arrived! Whoo hoo!

Making sure that we get had in passport in time to visit South Africa has been giving me palpitations over the last few months! Lol I have been doing research, and finding conflicting information, so I wasn’t sure if they would accept his application with the paperwork that we had available.

I was worried about what day we’d finalize the adoption. I was worried about when and how we’d be able to apply for his passport (our closest Post Office wouldn’t return my calls). I was worried about if they would accept the documentation that we had. Well, I guess none of it mattered.

Timeline:

We finalized our adoption Friday, May 29th.

We applied for the passport Wednesday, June 3rd. We submitted his original birth certificate (they say it’ll take at least 3 months for his amended one to arrive), the Adoption Decree and two photos taken at AAA (getting the guy to take the photos was a hassle, but they came out just fine).

His passport arrived June 19th.

I guess I was worried for nothing!  =)  #InternationalBaby

One thought on “The Passport Arrived!

Leave a Reply

