How to Do a Kanga Carry

Babywearing-Rebozo-Dad

My first carry was a rebozo with a piece of material I had in my sewing stash.

Babywearing-Kanga-Dad

This kanga carry is the one I want to learn.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You know that I am a HUGE fan of babywearing. I don’t go anywhere without my trusty Infantino EcoSash. I’ve seen women walking with their babies in a kanga carry (material wrapped only around their trunk/waist with a baby on the back) and always wondered how they do it. I’m not sure why it never occurred to me before, but I went to YouTube and of course, found some great examples of how to do it.

This one explains it pretty clearly:

This one is a great example of how quick and easy it is:

This one is done with a beach towel! How handy is that?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

