We Survived Our First Diaper Blowout!

Ribbon-1stIt took us two babies, but we finally experienced a diaper blowout.

The night began with the toddler screaming, “All done” around 1:20am. My partner went in his room and tried to get him back to sleep for about an hour and a half. When it didn’t work, I went into the toddler’s room. Instead of trying to get him back to sleep, I just hung out with him. I turned on his tablet and discovered …  that he was been taking selfies! Lol He’s taken tons and tons of selfies. Lol

After hanging out with him, he fell asleep after about an hour. I woke up, scrunched up in the toddler bed and decided to return to my bed. Just as I laid down in the bed and felt my muscles relax ….  baby girl started fussing (she sleeps in a crib in our room). I thought she might be cool, so I got up and turned off the ceiling fan. On the way back to bed, I peeked at her  only to find …  poop!

Poop was everywhere! There was poop on her sheets. There was poop on her onsie. There was poop CAKED on her feet. Ugh! Around 4am, I was up putting baby girl in the bathtub and scraping poop off of her ….  eew. After a bath she was ready to start her day. Lol She watched some Baby Einstein, some Patty Shukla, and was still awake.

I grabbed a Gerber oatmeal with pears and cinnamon and she LOVED it. She loved it so much that she wanted to feed herself.

It’s daylight now and both babies are awake. The toddler is downstairs doing …. something he shouldn’t be doing probably. Lol The baby is next to me burping happily and playing her rattle.

Life is good.

 

Leave a Reply

