…. and It’s ON! Licensed Again

its_on_mma

We got an email from the baby’s social worker telling us that although licensing came out in December, and made no mention of any problems, we did not have a valid license. It turned out that we each needed to complete 8 hours of training that we could do online for $40.

After doing that and sending over our training certificates, I wasn’t sure what the next step would be. Today, we got a call from licensing saying that she needed to come back out to our house so we could sign the papers that would make our license valid again.

After arrival, she told me that she didn’t get my certificates but she got my partner’s certificate.  *blank stare* If that was true, then why did she call us and come out to have us sign the paperwork? I’m not sure what is going on with this lady. I printed my certificates out and gave them to her. She had us sign the paperwork and she was on her way.

I don’t know what that was all about.  *shrugs*

 

Leave a Reply

